New creations with felting

Waiting for finishing

It seems as though most of my evenings now are spent trying to create one thing or another these days. There still is so much to learn and practise though

I really need to find my style though, I have lots of ideas but change my mind too much.

Little outfits, should I stick with cute or do something different?

Here’s my bear pile! Three polar bears three different expressions.

These are needle felted with merino top into one sculptured piece.

© 2013 Irene Irving

4 responses to “New creations with felting

  1. Your art is literally inspiring. I see work as beautiful as yours and I want to make my work better just because you’ve shown me I can go even further with my needle felting.
    You have an amazing style already. I super love your polar bear pile up.

    • Thank you, I have always been inspired by fibres and fabric I used to incorporate yarns wool and silks into paintings, it was only when I was looking for something to keep my mind off my hubbys accident I discovered 3D felt work (waiting room stabbings as they are known in my family) it keeps me sane. I find the more I practise and experiment the more I enjoy it.

  2. My husband is doing much better now. I hope yours is also. My John ended up leaving his job because although he loved the work and his co-workers the boss is an extremely difficult man. He started to improve almost immediately. It amazes me how much damage stress can do to a person’s body. I wish I had before and after pictures to show you. I hardly believe it if I hadn’t seen it with my own eyes.

    • Im so pleased your husband is improving, yes stress can have a huge impact on a person, introduce him to needle felting its great to take frustration out on. 🙂

Feel free to comment :)

