Felted Elephant

It’s been a stressful couple of weeks, so my “needle stabbings” have gone into overdrive. I suppose they are my way of escaping from reality.

Needle felted elephant

Is this my ladybird?

I needed to create  a ‘cute’ elephant for my daughters best friend apparently she loves elephants. It’s amazing how plunging a needle into good soft wool works as stress relief. He also really needed a ladybird too.

I suspect that I will end up with lots of critters over the coming weeks, it seems that it is the only thing I can focus on apart from my poor hubby.

Bye for now.

© 2013 Irene Irving

4 responses to “Felted Elephant

  1. I use my felting for stress relief too! Your elephant is adorable.
    I Hope things are getting better for your husband.

  2. I so desperately want one of these! Would you be willing to make another for money at all? Thanks

    • Hi Tasha, oh this elephant my friends favourite pal! I have rather a full waiting list (nearly full for Xmas 2014) but if you would like to be added to my email list pop over to Tangletopia the link is at the top of the page, and message me from the commissions page there. Irene x

Feel free to comment :)

