It must be spring, newly hatched felted dragons in the house.

It must be spring, the sun is shining in the beautiful blue sky. It makes such a difference to the way you feel doesn’t it?  I’m sure I’m solar powered, perhaps today I will be motivated to get all of the ‘to do list ‘ completed instead of just the main ones. Of course I always get distracted by the computer, what’s worse is the iPad as I can still read, and watch videos as I work in the kitchen, bad iPad no I shouldn’t blame the tech it’s all down to me really, such a scat.

Just look who I’ve found taking a nap, in the front room a newly hatched baby dragon.

Needle felt baby dragon

Have you just found me?

Baby dragon is needle felted in white polwarth wool top, and coloured with artists soft pastel. His wings are polymer clay.

His tail has a wire armature so it can be posed, just like a cat, dragons can speak volumes through a flick of a tail.

He has a very mischievous expression, which makes you wonder just what he has been up to before he settled for a nap!

I hope there isn’t too much mess to clean up!

Needlefelted baby dragon

Go away now I need some sleep!

© 2013 Irene Irving

4 responses to “It must be spring, newly hatched felted dragons in the house.

Feel free to comment :)

