Happy World Wide Knit in Public Day

A fellow blogger, Squirrel Picnic posted about the knit in public day and I thought I would participate (probably in spirit more than reality) I was out in public, but there weren't many people about, sorry about that.

Garden car park

Nice car park in Birmingham

Any way I do have some knitting (WIP) that I take with me whenever I am taking my hubby to his various appointments.

As the sun was shining I decided to sit in the car park, it was a little haven, instead of the waiting room and knit a couple of circuits, in the spirit of the day.

 

Don't ask what it is I haven't decided yet, I know it's not what your supposed to do but what the heck. It might be a bag or a scarf at this moment I don't really care, I just continue to knit the circular needles mean that I can just pop it in my handbag when required, and because there's not really a pattern it's just organically growing, round and round slowly getting longer, my cat seems to like it and has an investigation every now and then.

Knitting circular

Knitting around

 

Perhaps in a couple of months years I might have completed it and I can do the can you see what it is yet?

Hope you all enjoyed your day.

 

5 responses to “Happy World Wide Knit in Public Day

  1. Thanks for sharing Knit in Public Day with your friends! I love your scarf slash bag and the mystery of what it will become. I think that’s a wonderfully refreshing way to knit. 🙂

    • Thank you for your comment, it did start as a sample,and then I just got carried away, there’s something liberating about not having an outcome 🙂

  2. that’s a great idea! I took my crochet on my hols and croched in the sun! bliss! Love your knitting, you are so right if you don’t know what it is, who can say when it should be completed! xxxxx

Feel free to comment :)

