Digital sketching, for needle felted characters.

Digital sketch

After reading a post from one of my fellow bloggers Kelly Canby at Nutshell about her ilustrations and using photoshop, it started me thinking. Photoshop is great, but sometimes it's not very portable. I like to have access to my “toys” while out and about these days and use my iPad

I used to do all of sketches the traditional way, on paper and I do like a nice sketch book, but I have always been a sucker for technology and have got used to using digital platforms.

Out of interest I decided to upload part of a recording of one of my sketches. I use the “Sketch Club” App which allows some recording of work as it goes on.

Technology eh makes us so dependant at times.

 

 

3 responses to “Digital sketching, for needle felted characters.

Feel free to comment :)

