Baby Felt Bot, is this the beginning of something new

There are so many ideas for bears and critters in my head, but occasionally something strange pops in there.

Rusty eyes?

 

There was a strange noise was coming from my supplies box, a bit like a whirling watch and jangling of screws in a box. It was a baby Felt Bot part steam punk, part computer parts brought together with needle felt.

Strange little character he was upset in fact he had started to go rusty around his eyes! ๐Ÿ˜‰ What he needed was his soother and teddy bear to cheer him up, oh and a nappy in case he had a little accident!

There have been mixed reactions from the family about this little guy “cute but scary” said my daughter.

Is there a place for FeltBots in my collection? I'm not sure at the moment he's different that's for sure.

 

Felt robot

Happier FeltBot Baby

 

6 responses to “Baby Felt Bot, is this the beginning of something new

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ I went off on a tangent with this, I was supposed to be sorting my computer bits box out and got totally diverted…!

  1. and I quote “that’s cool! Did you make it? Can I have it?”
    I knew it would be a hit with the teens. ๐Ÿ™‚ My son is 13. Felt bot baby is soft and cuddly but a bit “edgy” too. Gosh I am going on but he really is unique and interesting.

Feel free to comment :)

