Facebook, and my needle felting

There's been so much to think about, I made the decision to start to sell my work but there is so much to do. Although I knew there would be lots to do to set up, I really didn't think it would occupy so much of my time.

Facebook cards from Moo.com

I've made my list and started to think about it, thinking being the operative word here, there has been lots of thinking and not quite so much doing. However creating my facebook page has really pushed my deadline, so many people interested. Not that big business would consider the numbers to be 'many' but as I can only really create a couple of my critters a week there is sufficient for me at the moment.

The business side is a little confusing, and is going to take me longer than I expected to set up, there is plenty on information out there just finding it and collating it together takes time.

I got myself some Facebook cards from moo.com, the quality is great, and I only paid for postage so bargain. I need to sort out packaging too, if and when someone buys one of my critters I would hate it to arrive squashed or damaged so careful thought needed here.

I bought myself a new little camera, big mistake, it took long distance shots ok but the closeups needed for my critters were awful. So I took it back I'll stick with my trusty phone camera I think, it takes better macro pictures.

Ever got the feeling that you might have bitten off more than you can chew? Well that's the feeling I have right now, but I've never been a quitter so I don't intend to start now. I need to push forward, even if i don't sell any of them. I still need keep being creative….

 

4 responses to “Facebook, and my needle felting

  1. Maybe you bit off more than you can chew… but i doubt. Plus, you love what you’re chewing! Lol Best of luck to you and your new venture!

Feel free to comment :)

