The ramblings of a scattered brain.

I’ve been meaning to write a post for ages.You know the one, mm I’ll do it tomorrow, but it doesn’t get done, but I can’t seem to focus on a subject at all at the minute. There are so many things that pop into my mind, and of course it always seems to be tomorrow. It’s not that I don’t get things done, my time seems to be divided into crafts at the moment.

Making eyes; artwork, polymer, and resin oh resin great stuff there’s nothing like getting sticky and messy … Thank goodness for hand sanitizer gel, it’s brilliant for cleaning up my resin (just soap and water doesn’t cut it)

Making boxes; cardboard, tissue, glue and stamps yippee another messy day,

Needle Felting; this doesn’t mix with the sticky days, wool fibres need clean quiet days, to fully enjoy them.

Sewing; oh where to start snips of fabric, pattern making, hand sewing of course, the items I make are too small for a sewing machine to be useful. Characters clothes, little hats etc. of course there is my growing pattern tests for my little furries. And then top that off with hours of cleaning up after time.

Of course that’s on top the normal running of cooking and house stuff of course, how on earth I had time when I had a full time job I don’t know.

I seem to spend a lot of time looking for ‘bits’ that I have put in a safe place. I did have a system, a box or shelf for each type of item but I’m not the tidiest person in the world, and I know my memory isn’t as good as it was. I look in the obvious places, that lovely bit of silk ribbon you know you have, it’s not in the ribbon box, so you end up searching through all of the boxes, shelves etc usually to no avail, then sitting with a coffee defeated… you spy it just dangling there…on a shelf….waving at you… “hi you were looking for me?” …. Then you spend the next hour tidying up the mess you made looking for it.

I would love to be an organised person, you know a place for everything and everything in its place. But well that isn’t going to happen, I’m a messy creative always have been always will ๐Ÿ˜‰

Needlefelted steampunk bunny

Dapper Steampunk Bunny

Here’s a couple of my latest, it seems that people want to have more complicated characters these days. A very dapper steam punk rabbit, with his top hat and coat and a mystic winged rabbit with her glow in the dark runes…

Needlefelted winged mystic bunny

Winged Mystic Bunny

ย 

It is possible you may not make sense of this post, that’s ok nothing important really just look at the pictures and enjoy, and have a great day… anyway I’ve ticked one of my “to do” boxes on a list… yippee! ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

3 responses to “The ramblings of a scattered brain.

  1. Hm, as I was reading this, I was thinking, “this is me, and this is the post I’ve been meaning to write!” ๐Ÿ™‚

Feel free to comment :)

