Furries… Felties …Furries!!

I hope everyone has had a lovely holiday season, and I'm sending my best wishes for a great 2016.

I've been struggling a little trying to tap into my creative streak, I still love creating characters but too much variation of a stash creates problems. I have acquired some lovely pieces of faux fur and I just couldn't resist making some bears. This time I tried to capture some form of emotion within each piece.

I also decided it would be a make my own pressies Xmas time, it seems my family really like to have a bear at Xmas … here's a little glimpse of them for you đŸ˜‰

 

Grumpy Bear

Grumpy Bear

 

Love You Bear

Love You Bear

 

Kiss Me Bear

Kiss Me Bear

 

Not Want To Bear

Not Want To Bear

 

Need A Hug Bear

Need A Hug Bear

At the very least I've learnt so much about needle sculpting fabric, and scissor sculpting the fur.

What a dilemma felting or furries next … I think I will go with the flow (as usual)

Feel free to comment :)

